The List Of Distinguished Visitors, 2010-2011

S.No. Name of Visitor Country Area of Expertise Dates of Visit
1. Dr. Roseann O’Reilly Runte,
President & Vice Chancellor, Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada along with her companion, Ms. Gisele Samson Verreault
Canada Intellectual 14th-22nd August 2010
2. H.E. Mr. Min Khin,
Hon’ble Minister, Ministry of Culture & Religions, Cambodia, along with 3 members
Cambodia Politics 29th Sept. to 6th Oct. 2010
3. Ms. Carrie Trybulec,
Director, Gandhi Memorial Centre, Washington DC
USA Intellectual 16-27th October 2010
4. Dr. Graciela de la Lama,
Former Ambassador of Mexico in India along with her son, Mr. Alfredo de La Lama
Mexico Intellectual 19-30th October 2010
5. Mr. Afet Sadigoglu Mammadov
Renowned Scholar, Journalist & Writer
Azerbaijan Scholar 27th Oct. to 5thNov. 2010
6. Mr. Maurits Safdar Hassankhan
Former Minister of Home Affairs,
Republic of Suriname along with his spouse, Mrs. E.S. Hassankhan
Suriname Politics 29th Oct.-10th Nov. 2010
7. Ms. Florence N.M. Mumba,
Hon’ble Justice & Chairperson, Electoral Commission of Zambia and her companion, Ms. Minerva Kalwa Tembo
Zambia Judiciary 10-19th Nov. 2010
8. Prof. Joseph Stiglitz
Professor, Columbia University & Winner of Nobel prize in Economics(2001) along with his spouse, Mrs. Anya Maria Stiglitz
USA Economics 10-21st November 2010
(To deliver Jawharlal Nehru Memorial Lecture on 18th Nov. 2010 at Teen Murti Bhavan, New Delhi)
9. Mr. Le Hoang Quan,
Chairman of People’s Committee, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Along with Mr. Vo Van Luan
Vietnam Politics 13-20th November 2010
10. Prof. Bjorn Wittrock
Director, Swedish Collegium for Advanced Study, Uppsala, Sweden along with his spouse, Mrs. Yan Peng Wittrock
Sweden Intellectual 20th to 30th Nov. 2010
11. Mr. Bogdan Zdorjewski
Minister of Culture & National Heritage, Poland
(along with 5 member delegation)
Poland Politics 22nd to 27th Nov. 2010
(Invitation extended by Secretary, Culture)
12. Prof. Wang Gungwu
Chairman, Board of Trustees, Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, Singapore, along with his spouse, Mrs. Margaret Wang
Singapore Intellectual 12nd to 22nd Dec 2010
13. Snr. Porfirio Munoz Ledo,
Member of Camara de Diputados(Lower House), Mexico along with his spouse, Mrs. Andrea Perez Ledo
Mexico Politics 15th to 22nd Dec. 2010
14. Ms. Amina Cachalia
Distinguished political activist
along with her companion Ms. Fatima Bhorat
South Africa Political activist 4th to 14th January 2011
15. Prof. Arthur Miller,
Professor, Emeritus of History & Philosophy of Science, University of College of London along with his spouse, Mrs. Lesley Ann Miller
U.K Intellectual 11th to 20th January 2011
16. Mr. Phongsavath Boupha
Minister in the President’s Office
along with his spouse, Mrs. Daosathone Boupha
Laos Politics 8th to 15th Feb. 2011
17. Mr. Olaf Krueger,
Photo Journalist & Author
(2010-Gissela Bonn Awardee)
Germany Journalist & Author 27th February to 11th March 2011
18 Prof. Thierry de Montbrial
Founder President, French Institute for International Relations (IFRI) along with his spouse
France Academics 5th to 13th March 2011
19 Sir Moti Tikaram
Former Judge, Supreme Court of Fiji
Fiji Law 6th to 13th March 2011